Just Merveilleux?

Life at № 42

Diets that work!

100 grams = 18 kcal !!!

Perfect. I saw this yesterday and thought that it might be the ideal diet food. Every time I’ve wanted to eat during the day I had a spoon of pickled jalapeños instead. That only happened 3 times. The burn works very well to make one stop thinking about eating. I will have dinner, though. I think if I keep it up for a couple of weeks (having only one meal a day + jalapeños ) I’ll probably be thin again.

32 comments on “Diets that work!

  1. Hariod Brawn
    August 25, 2017

    Pickled jalapeños mixed with Fentanyl and Propofol so that you sleep for 22 hrs a day? That would work. Snoring must burn at least a few calories, no?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Steve Ruis
    August 25, 2017

    I eat a lot of pickled jalapenos! I found out that I didn’t desire food so much as flavor. There is a diet entre called a “potato hack” where one eats nothing but potatos for one day (or more). No oil, or other fat used to cook them. No added salt. An essay in blandness. It also reset what I considered to be salty food and gave me a better appreciation of spices. (Almost no calories spices have! Shut up, Yoda!)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. inspiredbythedivine1
    August 25, 2017

    I often eat piping hot, pickled jalapenos. Word of caution: eat too many, and they burn just as much comin’ out the other end. Ouch!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. dpmonahan
    August 25, 2017

    I go through a can of pickles a week. I find that I tend to binge on salty food like chips, olives, cured meats, and especially nuts (eyeballing a pack of mixed nuts as I type) so I started drinking iced seltzer water with low-salt and a squeeze of lime to get my fix.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bela Johnson
    August 25, 2017

    Why not just pick up on the physical activity? I mean this may be obvious, but … that’s the only way I know to rev up the body’s metabolism in a sustainable way. Diets tend not to work because, well, we get hungry. And we like good food. Other tip is what Traditional Chinese Medicine says (and what Europeans are least likely to do): don’t eat after 7 pm. Body is in ‘cleanse’ mode and can’t burn what we toss in. Anyhow, good luck! xo

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Scottie
    August 25, 2017

    I am going to try them. DO they have a vinegar type taste or a sweet taste? Hugs

    Liked by 2 people

    • The Pink Agendist
      August 25, 2017

      vinegary 🙂 If you like regular pickles and spice, you’ll like them.

      Liked by 1 person

    • inspiredbythedivine1
      August 25, 2017

      They’re f-ing awesome. You’ll love ’em. I buy a big jar of them, and when it’s empty, I keep it and the pickle juice and put fresh jalapenos in it to pickle them. Love it!!!

      Liked by 2 people

  7. agrudzinsky
    August 25, 2017

    I was surprised recently to find “0 calories” on some pickle labels. Is it true? http://www.farmersgardenvlasic.com/assets/nutr_zestyGarlicChips.jpg

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Pink Agendist
      August 25, 2017

      I found this:
      “The label probably says zero calories per serving, and defines a “serving” as a very small quantity (e.g. 20 grams.) Pickles are, indeed, a super low calorie snack, but not completely calorie free.

      Cucumbers are very low in calories, and nothing is added by the vinegar. Sweet pickles would have added sugar calories, but sour pickles (with no sugar) wouldn’t. No significant calories are added by the herbs and spices.

      A normal 4″ dill pickle will have around 10 calories.”

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Arkenaten
    August 25, 2017

    How’s that stair climbing going?

    Liked by 1 person

    • inspiredbythedivine1
      August 25, 2017

      For me, it’s going great. I stare at the picture of those stairs every morning for 15 minutes whilst eating my donuts and bagels. So far, I’ve not lost any weight, but I’m determined to keep trying.

      Liked by 4 people

    • The Pink Agendist
      August 25, 2017

      Not bad. Some days I can do much more than others, today was one of them 🙂

      Like

      • Arkenaten
        August 25, 2017

        Don’t neglect food. If you exercise properly you will need to maintain intake to help muscles and bones. Reduce your refined sugars if you can – including bread. Eat a bit more fruit, and drink more fresh water.
        Increased muscle tone will improve body shape even if the actual weight loss does not seem that noticeable.
        Try planking as well. That will help you core muscles if you take it easy and gradually.

        Liked by 2 people

      • The Pink Agendist
        August 25, 2017

        Will do. And yes, I’d be perfectly happy with improved shape 🙂 + will try planking tomorrow.

        Like

  9. acflory
    August 26, 2017

    Dear god, Pinky…you’ll not only be thin, you’ll be half dead. And the weight won’t stay off. You /know/ that.
    Don’t mess with your long term health. Why not drink one less glass of whatever per day? Over the course of a year, that tiny drop in calories will reset your body to the slightly lower weight and keep it there.
    If you don’t want to be overweight by 60, that is the only way of doing it. Besides, as you age you have to make a choice between an anorexic body and an unlined face. I’d choose the face. 😀

    Liked by 3 people

    • karenjane
      August 26, 2017

      I agree, get too thin and wrinkles may show more. Your step climbing is a great idea, but I find, at my age, if I do a lot of exercise one day, I’m so tired the next day that all I want to do is sleep & eat unhealthy stuff.

      Liked by 1 person

      • acflory
        August 26, 2017

        -sigh- Me too. There are some parts of ageing that I really resent. :/

        Liked by 1 person

    • The Pink Agendist
      August 26, 2017

      I can always have the face stuffed with filler! 😀

      Like

  10. wcs
    August 26, 2017

    What are you doing about alcohol? Wine’s my weakness and the source of way too many empty calories. Arrrgh!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. jaypayday30
    September 17, 2017

    This is practical and funny. I’m a huge fan of pickled jalapenos, or cauliflower hot mixes. I just did a review on Hydroxycut and I’m willing to bet a developed version of this idea could be a much healthier option than that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2017 by in life and tagged , , , .
