Just Merveilleux?

Life at № 42

a night for Heifetz- opus 32.

9 comments on “a night for Heifetz- opus 32.

  1. clubschadenfreude
    July 11, 2015

    lovely. always taken in by something that has Hungary mentioned. I suppose it’s from having half my ancestry from there and my relatives teaching me absolutely nothing about it.

    Liked by 2 people

    • acflory
      July 11, 2015

      Oh! I grew up in Australia, but I was born in Hungary. Jo napot kivanok!

      Like

      • clubschadenfreude
        July 11, 2015

        Unfortunately, I know about three words, all having to do with food. The only thing I have from relatives is that my one set of maternal great granparents (last name Misak; the other set of great grandparents were Dudash. both of course Americanized) were married what is evidently now the Ukraine, per someone who translated their wedding paper for me and said that the language wasn’t Hungarian. wish my mother and grandmother thought to ask more questions. Ah well. 🙂

        Like

      • acflory
        July 11, 2015

        -sigh- I know how you feel. Apparently a couple of my Greats ended up in the US but I have no idea where, or who their descendants might be. Here in Australia the family is down to just me and my daughter. Luckily Mum taught me to cook so not all is lost.:D

        Like

      • clubschadenfreude
        July 12, 2015

        indeed 🙂

        Like

    • appletonavenue
      July 16, 2015

      I feel the same way about Prussia.

      Like

  2. Godless Cranium
    July 11, 2015

    Have to admit I don’t usually listen to that type of music but nice video. Enjoyed it a great deal.

    Like

  3. davidprosser
    July 11, 2015

    Often called the man most violinists aspire to be, after hearing that you’d be forgiven for thinking he was a gypsy violinist. Strange to think he wrote a pop song using a pseudonym in 1946.
    Immensely talented man. Thank you for sharing it.
    Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  4. acflory
    July 11, 2015

    Wonderful. My Dad would have loved this. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2015 by in life and tagged , , , .
